WxWM

Icon

West by West Midlands Social, Saturday 13th March 2010, Birmingham UK

See: it was worth waiting for that one last talk at WxWM!

There was an awkward moment at the end of WxWM. We’d all had enough and wanted to go to the pub, Ben had just wrapped things up beautifully, and then Shona let me go on to talk about my new MA Social Media course anyway.

Thank goodness she did. The talk was filmed by Kasper, uploaded to Vimeo and picked up by some lazy hack in a press agency. She managed to flog a story on the angle of “MA Facebook” and I’ve spent the last week defending myself.

We’ve had interest in the degree from across the world. We’ve also been interviewed from Dubai to Pensylvania and many places inbetween.

So thank you WxWM once again for indulging me and letting me have my little 5-minutes at the end.

Oh, and if you want to see what the Daily Mail makes of our social media then stop by here: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1165687/Thats-4-400–Masters-degree-Facebook.html

As one angry correspondent said “I should be ashamed”.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

